Indian Premier League 2014 – IPL7

Pepsi IPL 2014, will be the seventh season of the IPL Series. The 2013 Winner of IPL6 “Mumbai Indians” Will be the defending team this year. After the withdrawal of the Pune Warriors India This year only 8 teams would be playing for IPL7. The current ipl 7 2014 teams are Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians (defending champions), Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Meanwhile, the IPL 7 location is an undecided venue, There is a possibility for this season to be held outside of India with South Africa being favorite other destinations are Bangladesh & Sri Lanka, to avoid adding to the existing security demands for the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections should its dates overlap with the tournament dates. A decision will be made after the announcement of the dates of the elections.[

There is a lot of changes to be seen in IPL7 first most the use of Indian Rupees against the United States Dollars in the auction of players ,The players auction took place on 12 February and 13 February 2014.

More on ipl 7 auction rules, date, player list, retained players and more will be announced here as it is known. Decision on the participation of Pakistan players in the tournament might also be taken.

Last 6 IPL Series Winners

1st IPL ( 2008 ) – Rajasthan Royals ( RR vs CSK )
2nd IPL ( 2009 ) – Deccan Chargers ( DC vs RC )
3rd IPL ( 2010 ) – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs MI )
4th IPL ( 2011 ) – Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs RCB )
5th IPL ( 2012 ) – Kolkata Knight Riders ( CSK vs KKR )
6th IPL ( 2013 ) – Mumbai Indians ( CSK vs MI )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *